Summit, NJ

Board Members

The Summit Police Athletic League is a non-profit charitable organization run by a volunteer board comprised of Summit residents and Summit Police Department officers.


  • Kevin Smallwood, President
  • Neil Burke, Vice President
  • Bill Waltziner, Treasurer
  • Paul Schulman, Secretary

Board Members

  • Kevin Haag
  • Jim Dinola
  • Hank Swormstedt
  • Matt Demm
  • Tom Coniff
  • Alex Gianni
  • Justin Drysdale
  • Mike Girouard
  • Chris Zotti
  • Rob Sullivan
  • Terry McCarty
  • Charlie Robertson
  • Patrick Darcy
  • Will Macgill

Police Officers

  • Sgt. Matthew Buntin
  • Police Chief Bob Weck
  • Lt. Mike Cantone
  • Det. Sgt. Tom Rich
  • Sgt. Ron Martin
  • P.O. Craig L. Finnegan
  • P.O. Jim Freeden
  • P.O. Kathy Maggiulli
  • P.O. Ryan Stanek

The Summit PAL is a 100% volunteer organization. All of our activities are supported by fundraising efforts, where the majority of our funds come from Summit residents.

© 2017 Summit PAL
   512 Springfield Ave
   Summit, NJ 07901